CVBC Committees

The CVBC has several Committees, each made up of hardworking volunteer members who form an integral part of the operations of the College. If you are interested in being assigned to a CVBC Committee, please fill out this Committee Application Form and submit it, along with all requested supporting documents to the office.

Role: To design, administer, and enforce the Continuing Competence Program and to develop and implement a process for assessing registrant competence.

Members: Dr. Nick Kleider (Chair), Dr. Emma Turner, Dr. Lisa Yee, Mr. Christopher Finding (public member), Dr. Theresa Burns, Dr. Laura Sitter and Dr. Roey Kestelman.

Meeting Dates: February 26, 2021, April 16, 2021, May 21, 2021, August 13, 2021, October 15, 2021

Role: To accept, investigate, and resolve or otherwise dispose of complaints.

Members: Dr. John Bratty (Chair), Dr. Clare Tompkins, Dr. Joanne Weetman, Dr. Saman Moaveni, Dr. Parmjit Dhillon,  Dr. Janet MacLean, Dr. Terry Chatton, Dr. Janet Sunstrum, Ms. Alison Paine (public member), Dr. Rosamund Harrison (public member) and Dr. Shawn Llewellyn. 

Meeting Dates: January 28, 2021, March 11, 2021, April 29, 2021, June 10, 2021, July 29, September 16, 2021, October 28, 2021, December 9, 2021, January 27, 2022, March 3, 2022, April 7, 2022, May 12, 2022, June 16, 2022

Role: To consider citations authorized by the Investigation Committee.


Dr. Ian Welch (Chair), Dr. Carsten Bandt, Dr. Dalwinder Toor, Dr. Paul Kennedy, Mr. Herman Van Ommen, Q.C. (public member),  Mr. Keith Bracken (public member), Dr. Ruth Kennedy, Dr. Tatjana Mirkovic, Dr. Geoff Gaunt,  Dr. Teresa Cook and Mr. Brad Kielmann (public member).

Meeting Dates: As needed.

Role: To consider applications for registration referred by the Registrar and to oversee the Bylaw and Ethics Exam process.

Members: Dr. Carsten Bandt (Chair), Dr. Denise Phipps, Dr. Ricardo Bonafine, Dr. Trevor Reeves, Dr. Tejpaul Bhatia, Dr. Talwinder Dhanjal and Ms. Katherine Crosbie (public member). 

Meeting Dates: January 25, 2021, February 22, 2021, March 31, 2021, May 6, 2021, June 9, 2021, July 28, 2021, August 24, 2021, September 22, 2021, November 4, 2021

Role: To review Practice Facility Inspection Reports and authorize accreditation and re-accreditation of facilities as well as provide direction as to other matters that may come up related to the regulation of practice facilities.

Members: Ms. Kim Holbrow (public member) (Chair), Dr. Ian Welch, Dr. Josh Waddington, Dr. Megan Broschak, Dr. Elizabeth Davis and Dr. Gurmeet Bhullar. 

Meeting Dates: January 6, 2021, February 17, 2021, March 31, 2021, May 12, 2021, June 23, 2021, August 4, 2021, September 15, 2021, October 27, 2021, December 8, 2021, January 19, 2022, March 2, 2022

Additional Information: